St. Lucie Audubon Society

FIELD TRIPS AND SPECIAL EVENTS 2014-2015

Meetings for the 2015-2016 Season will be posted when available

Links provided if available
Saturday, Oct. 11, 2014
 

Indrio Savannah Preserve, North Fort Pierce, leader Eva Ries.

Saturday, Nov. 8, 2014
 

Lakeside Ranch Storm Treatment Area, Martin County, leader John Nelson.

Saturday, Dec. 6, 2014
 

Indian River West County Wastewater Management, Vero Beach, leader Dr. Dan Walma.

Saturday, Dec. 20, 1014
  Annual Christmas Bird Count.
Saturday, Jan 3, 2015
 

Merritt Island National Wildlife Refuge, Titusville, leaders Hart and Jewel Rufe.

Saturday, Feb. 7, 2015
 

Green Cay Wetlands, Boynton Beach, led by Hart and Jewel Rufe.

Saturday, Feb. 14, 2015
  Breakfast at Bud Adams Ranch. 8 a.m., $25 in advance for breakfast and tour of Adams Ranch, wildlife and cattle co-exist.
Saturday, Mar. 7, 2015

 

 

Dupuis Wildlife Management Area, Canal Point, Martin County.23500 SW Kanner Hwy, Canal Point, FL 33438. Avid birders - Linda Sullivan and Jody Levin will be leading the group.

Thursday, Apr. 2, 2015
 
 

(Meeting) James Currie, Host and Creator Nikon's Birding Adventures TV.

Saturday &Sunday,
Apr. 11 & 12, 2015
 

Bird-a-Thon,

Saturday, May 9, 2015

 

 

Last Field Trip of the Season: Paleo Hammock Preserve, 8551 Carlton Road Port St. Lucie, Florida 34987 - (Not exact for GPS).

 
 

 

St. Lucie River Cruises
 

Call River Lilly Cruises at 772-489-8344 for prices and reservations (required). The River Lilly leaves most days November through mid-July from the River Park Marina on Prima Vista Boulevard. See alligators, birds, turtles and more. Visit their web site riverlillycruises.com